Taikun Documentation
Ticketing in Taikun

Overview

manager icon Manager | partner Partner

Whenever you face any obstacles in Taikun, you have a direct channel to communicate with our team within the web application. Ticketing is Taikun’s Board view system for any questions and concerns. The page is divided into 4 sections.

1) New

  • create a new ticket
  • update the ticket – Name and Description (only if you are an owner/creator of the ticket)
  • delete the ticket (only if you are an owner/creator of the ticket)
  • transfer the ticket to another user (Manager or Partner role only)

2) Open

  • update the ticket – Name and Description (only if you are owner of the ticket)
  • transfer the ticket to another user (Manager or Partner role only)
  • add a comment
  • delete the comment – only the last one added by your user
  • transfer the ticket to Closed (only if you are an owner of the ticket)

3) Closed

  • transfer the ticket to another user (Manager or Partner role only)

4) Archived

  • transfer the ticket to another user (Manager or Partner role only)

How to raise a ticket with the Taikun team

create ticket

Use the plus buttonticketing plus to create a new ticket. Fill in the Name and Description for a ticket. Please describe the problem as thoroughly as possible.

Now you have 3 options:

1) Update the ticket, if you have any new information.

Update the ticket

Just click on the ticket and update the fields you want to change.

2) Delete the ticket.

delete ticket

The ticket can be only deleted by the ticket owner and only with the status New.

3) Let our team take care of the ticket.

If you have nothing more to add to the ticket, leave it in the New section and it will be soon taken care of by our support.

Transfer ticket #

Transfer the ticket to another user e.g. if you think he’s more reliable to take care of the ticket. The ticket can be transferred to another user (Manager or Partner) from your Organization in the sections:

  • New
  • Open
  • Closed

How to deal with a ticket in Open status

Once a ticket is in the Open section, it is already taken care of or is waiting for the problem to be solved. You can add a comment to the ticket and you can do so only in Open status.

Once the problem is solved you can transfer it to Closed.

add comment closed

After the issue is solved, a member of our team will transfer the ticket to Archived.

Was it helpful?